Saturday 25th April 2015

Concert Details

Date: Saturday 25 April, 2015
Time: 7.30pm

Venue: Dora Stoutzker Hall, Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama, Cardiff. Click here for a map


  • Mendelssohn - Elijah

Choir: Cardiff Bach Choir

Elijah: Paul Carey Jones
Soprano: Angharad Morgan
Mezzo-soprano: Sioned Gwen Davies
Tenor: Guy Withers

Conductor: Tim Taylor

Leader: Mark Bunker

Tickets are available online from
or by telephone, 02920 391391

The ticket prices are:

  • £17.50 stalls and circle
  • £10 benches
  • £10 students with NUS card
  • Under 16s free

Saturday 25 April, 2015 - Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama, Cardiff

  • Mendelssohn - Elijah

with Cardiff Bach Choir

Conductor: Tim Taylor

Saturday 27 June, 2015 - Victoria Rooms

  • Shostakovich - Festive Overture
  • Sibelius - Violin Concerto
  • Nielsen - Symphony No. 5

Violin: Christopher Jones
Conductor: Jonathan Lo

Saturday 17 October, 2015 - Victoria Rooms

  • Sibelius - Valse Triste
  • Mahler - Symphony No. 6

Conductor: Jonathan Lo

Saturday 21 November, 2015 - Victoria Rooms

Programme to include:

  • Prokofiev - Peter and the Wolf
  • Britten - Young Person's Guide to the Orchestra
  • A variety of music from the movies!

Conductor: Jonathan Lo

Musical Director
Jonathan Lo

Mark Bunker

Join our mailing list

We will restrict this mailing list to one or two emails per concert. You can easily unsubscribe at any time

NEW!! Follow @BristolSinfonia on twitter.

New Bristol Sinfonia

We are seeking new sponsorship, no matter how small, from individuals, companies or other organisations.

If you would be interested in sponsorship, please contact the orchestra or see here for further information